Offline axlroseX

• Fan
    • View Profile
on: November 02, 2010, 05:00:37 PM
hey everyone

i live in america and therefore its difficult to get x japan records and dvds
as such, i am a college student working at a hospital so money is tight
i really do want a few of x japan's shows though
audio wise i have all of their studio albums on my ipod, on the verge of destruction, art of life live, the last live and a bunch of the instrumental albums. i also have videos of the hide memorial summit show, the first yokohoma show in august, art of live live, and a show from the blue blood tour on my computer/ipod

however, i would really like actual copies of a few of their concerts on dvd
ebay usually has a few to choose from (even if they arent official)
so im wondering what you guys would suggest out of-

x japan returns shows
the white night and blue night shows
the last live
hong kong 2009

which ones contain like a really good X experience? im leaning towards x japan returns but im really unsure, what are some of your favorite moments from each?

Offline Sander

• Administrator
  • Die-hard fan
    • View Profile
    • X-Freaks
Reply #1 on: November 02, 2010, 05:46:16 PM
I suggest you don't buy bootlegs and unofficial releases online. If it doesn't bring in money for the band, it's better not to buy it at all. Better download it off somewhere and then collect money for the real thing.

This is my administrator color.

Offline Wick

• Sunday Listener
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: November 02, 2010, 07:21:58 PM
You can buy official dvds at amazon.jp or cdjapan.jp so it's not that difficult.
For dvds that are sold out (like the last live one) you can check yahoo auctions but you do need a auction deputy service..
I've got the last live and dahlia tour final that way.

There are many Japanese stores that sell their stuff on amazon. They sometimes have rare items.